Order by phone 1-800-603-0004 Open Mon-Fri 8am-5pm PDT
Sale Now On!
Last Event of the LPGA Calendar

Today sees the start of the last event on the LPGA calendar; The LPGA Tour Championship at Grand Cypress Golf Club, Orlando, Florida

By the end of the tournament the winners of the Rolex Rankings, The Rolex Player of the Year, The Vare Trophy and the LPGA Official Money list will be known

Six Players are still in contention for the Rolex RankingsNo.1, Jiyai Shin (South Korea), Suzanne Pettersen (Norway), Cristie Kerr (United States), Yani Tseng (Taiwan), Na Yeon Choi (South Korea) and Ai Miyazato (Japan)

Five of these players still have a chance to win the Rolex Player of the Year, Tseng, Miyazato, Choi, Kerr and Shin. Tseng, who has been at the top for a few months, still remains the leader

Only two players remain in contention for the Official Money list winner-Choi and Shin. Choi is just $34,790 ahead of Shin.

Choi also holds the lead in the Vare Trophy which is awarded for the lowest scoring average, but with a difference of just 0.09 strokes per round over Kerr, it is almost event.

The 2010 Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the year has already been decided. Spain’s Azahara Munoz, cannot be caught, but second and third place are still in contention.

Back to news list